Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Durham, NC 27707

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello,  My name is Jamie, and I am a 22-year-old female originally from Phoenix, Arizona.  I am interested in finding a live-in nannying position in New York City for this fall.  I love children and babies, and I have experience working with children in both an educational and recreational setting. I am very responsible, hardworking, flexible, and honest. I enjoy cooking and cleaning, and I am willing to assist in other ways if needed.    I am currently serving in a national service program called AmeriCorps National Civilian and Community Corps.  My program is based out of Denver, Colorado, and I have been traveling the southwest region of the country since October working with various communities and non-profits.  I will be graduating from this program in July.  Here is a link to more information about my AmeriCorps program:   I received both CPR and First-Aid certification while in AmeriCorps, and had three-months of experience working with disadvantaged youth in both Texas Read more and Colorado.  My most recent experience was working at Garden Place Academy in Denver, CO where I assisted in a second grade classroom and helped teach lesson plans and worked one on one with children struggling in classroom. I love Cildren and I really want to find the write family to nanny for.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 4/28/13

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment


Graduated Glendale Community College


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jamie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now