JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Durham, NC 27701

Meet Alaire

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I started taking care of other people's kids when I was 10. I worked as a babysitter through middle school and a nanny in high school. Most recently, I've been the School Program Coordinator for a domestic violence shelter and prevention agency, implementing social-emotional learning programs with 3-5th graders. Through that, I've gained a fair amount of experience fielding tough subjects with kids, as well as using trauma-informed, empowerment-based behavior management. Plus, I just genuinely enjoy kids. I routinely call up friends and ask them if I can take their kiddos to the playground or on a hike. I just love watching them figure out new things and going on wild, imaginary adventures with them! It is not uncommon to find me willingly seated at the kid's table, fully immersed in a make believe world. Small humans are really just the best. Beyond my work with children, I am a Read more driven and passionate person, ultimately interested in helping people. At some point, I'll want to go back to working in the nonprofit sector, but right now I just want to belly laugh with some kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Alaire doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology

Graduated Linfield College - McMinnville 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Alaire's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now