JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jane-howard C.

Nanny in Durham, NC 27705.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Durham, NC

  • Age 37
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jane-howard’s Bio

I am extremely patient and have many years of experience working with children of all ages. I've been baby-sitting for family and neighbors since I was fourteen years. I have also been a full time nanny for children ages 3 months to three years old for about 5 years of my adult life. Before that, I was an assistant teacher in elementary schools and worked with children of all elementary ages, from pre-k through 5th grade. I worked with children from 2003-2011.

After my last nanny job ended because the child started preschool, I started a vegan food business in Durham that I have helped run for the last four and a half years (not childcare related, but my most recent job.) Unfortunately, we had to close the restaurant, and I am looking for nanny work again because it is something I really enjoy doing and have lots of experience with. I teach yoga on Tuesday evenings and on weekends, but otherwise my schedule is open.

I am very active and interactive with the children I nanny/babysit for. I am patient and loving, and have an overall very positive personality and outlook on life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/1/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/16

  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jen S. is a reference for Jane-howard C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jenni And Corey A. is a reference for Jane-howard C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jane-howa...
Jane-howard C.
Durham, NC 27705
37

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now