JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Migdalia P.

Nanny in Durham, NC 27713.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Durham, NC

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Migdalia’s Bio

 Hello, My name is Migdalia Pagan and I am a 23 year old female.I have lived in crown hieghts brooklyn bound all my life. Currently I am looking for a full time position with a loving family and child between the ages of infant and toddler because at them ages they are more capable of learning alot of things that just stick to them naturally. What made me decide I wanted to become a child care provider is my experience that I've had with daycares and family shelters I love the way children respond to different things in learning. It excites me when I see they are learning something so quickly. Children are like little encyclopedias they can teach you a lot about who they are very quickly.
 
      I don't have any children right now but I hope to have  a few in the future when times are much easier and I am able to support them appropriately. I have been a child care provider for years now at 15 I started babysitting my cousins kids and I took care of them more then she did like they were my very own. And I got attached to them a great deal so when they started school I missed them alot! But I'm happy that they have furthered their education! I have experience with all ages  because I still babysit my cousins kids from time to time my older cousin has 5 boys and 4 girls one is 16 the other is 13 and the rest are younger and I babysit my little cousin ariel on the weekends I have worked in a daycare center and a women and childrens shelter so I do have outside experience.
 
   I have found that I am more comfortable with babysitting infants and toddlers because it prepares me for other stages when a child grows up. I just love to be apart of the childrens early learning process. I will accept all rules and restrictions when it comes to caring for someone else's child or children the appropriate way it's better to keep the family rules because it's something that they can become used to following. I do have specific philosophies like limited time for everything I can make a schedule like morning breakfast and then an activity and then some free time with toys and then a nap when they wake up have lunch and them practice on shapes, numbers and colors as well as alphabets or if the child has to attend a certain activity I will make sure they do. One of my favorite activites is teaching the children their numbers, alphabets and shapes and colors it's just so exciting to see them catching on to it. I love the peekaboo game and patty cake even coloring if it's exciting to the child!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/7/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/2/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

References

Jessica C. is a reference for Migdalia P. Relationship: Co-worker
Ave-marie M. is a reference for Migdalia P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Migdalia P.
Migdalia P.
Durham, NC 27713
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now