JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Holly T.

Nanny in Durham, NC 27707.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Durham, NC

  • Age 30
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Holly’s Bio

I am currently taking a break from teaching, but was a full-time preschool teacher for 2 years and worked as a part timer and substitute for 3 years prior to that, all at the same center. I was born and raised in Durham. When I'm not babysitting, I enjoy reading, shopping, and hanging out with my friends. I don't smoke and I have my own car. I've always loved little kids and when I babysit one or more over years, it's great to watch them grow up. I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old. I don't have a typical family "type" that I work with. I'm not fluent, but I do know some Spanish and ASL. As far as age ranges go, anywhere from a newborn until about 11 or 12 years old. I'm also going to school part time to work towards my degree in early childhood education. I don't have any real dietary or religious restrictions, however, I am allergic to cats. I love playing duck duck goose, it's probably my all time favorite childhood game. Although, I also love puzzles and board games, riding bikes, going on the playground, and the usual kids stuff. I'm very encouraging when it comes to reading and I believe I can make reading fun. There's so much to learn out there and books are one of the best ways to learn many of those things. As for screen time, watching kids movies and educational shows are fine, but just sitting on the couch and watching more than 2 hours of TV at a time isn't healthy for a little kid who should be running outside and using their imagination.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/18/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/16/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Mike V. is a reference for Holly T. Relationship: Former Employer
Tracy C. is a reference for Holly T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Holly T.
Holly T.
Durham, NC 27707
30

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now