Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 22 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Nanny in Fayetteville, NC 28301

Meet Tenesha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 34, married, and I have an 9-year-old son who is my world! I do have a Bachelor's degree in Criminal Justice. I have been certified by the Cumberland County Court System as a Guardian ad Litem for Cumberland County. I am a nonsmoker, have my own transportation, and no pets! My son has a serious allergy so I am well aware and cautious about allergies with children. I also know how to use/administer an EpiPen. I am a dedicated, responsible, dependable, trustworthy, energetic, hardworking, friendly, caring, and loving adult! I love to bake, make creative treats/snacks, color, play board games, and read books to children as well as going to do kid friendly activities and attending kid friendly events! I have been providing child care for families for 20+years and have experience with all ages of children. I can provide references upon request. I began babysitting as a Read more teenager and continued into adult years. I then became a nanny for six separate families privately, at different times, until their kids began school or moved away. I enjoy caring for children, teaching children, doing fun activities with kids, treating them kindly and with great care, and providing for them when the parents have to be away. I have a passion for children. I love to see them smiling, happy, and having fun! When they are sick or "under the weather" I try to make them as comfortable as possible and give them the extra cuddles and care they need. I am great with following parents instructions and I will care for your child as if they are my own. Caring for children is something I love doing because every day is different and new. It is amazing being part of a child's learning and growing every day! I wish you the best in finding the best care for your child(ren)! I can be reached by email Tenesha tee23tee@aol.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/23/2015
  • My availability is valid through 1/21/16

Ratings & reviews

Tenesha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Criminal Justice

Graduated Fayetteville State University 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Tenesha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now