JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Fayetteville, NC 28304

Meet Jmya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent high school graduate . I work very flexible shifts at Trufit Gym as a Child Care Attendant where I work with children from 6months to 11 years old. I have been of assistance to many families since age 12 for childcare. I have experience in dealing with children who have a hard time being separated from their parents. I excel in teaching children about various health and personal habits, including eating, sleeping and potty training. Being the very animated person I am , children are naturally drawn to my personality and I make long-standing relationships with children of all ages. Although being charismatic enough for the child to see a friend in me , I excel being a leader and communicating that. My previous child care skills and experience, along with my charismatic attitude and friendly personality, position allow me to do well in every child Read more care position. I would love to meet with you and discuss my qualifications in more detail.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mrs. O.

1/17/2019

Jmya was able to come super last min. And she was very eager to interact with my children from the start. She was very nice and respectful! And attentive to house guidelines and tips I left for her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jmya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now