JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Fayetteville, NC 28304

Meet Deonna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Greetings family!, My name is Deonna McKoy and I am a social work major at North Carolina A&T. I want to gain more experience with the youth. My long-term goal is to manage my own resource center for children, teens, homeless citizens, and more. Though I do not have any certificates, I still want to work my way up to do so. I am the oldest of 3 (brother: 15; sister: 9) and raised my younger sister due to my mother's drug abuse. I am a leader, free-spirited, and goofy. Working with families has been my passion since 12 years old. This semester ends on May 11th, so after that date I will be available for the summer. I may not have transportation all the time but Lyft should come in handy. Trusting strangers around kids can make parents paranoid, however I make it very important to supervise them 24/7 Read more and follow each direction given to me, nothing less. So please let me know if you have any questions by cell :301-860-9704 or email : deonna.mckoy@gmail.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Deonna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending North Carolina A & T State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Deonna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now