JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily M.

Nanny in Fayetteville, NC 28311.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Fayetteville, NC

  • Age 27
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I have been babysitting / nannying since I was 10.  I started as a mother's helper, then a couple years later I started watching the children on my own.  I have experience with all ages, multiples, and children with special needs.  I'm capable of preparing meals and following any schedules that may be set by the parents.  
My theory on watching children is not to sit them in front of the TV. I'm being paid to watch the children, not the TV. Being on the path to becoming a teacher I enjoy arts and crafts and reading.  I also love when we can be outside.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Emily M.
Emily M.
Fayetteville, NC 28311
27

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now