JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa J.

Nanny in Franklinton, NC 27525.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Navy

Franklinton, NC

  • Age 34
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I started working with children at 17. My first experience was working for a daycare center, and I worked there for two and a half years. I started as a floater, but then became a part-time teacher for K-2 and 3-year-old kids. I then went to another daycare and worked with 1 to 2-year-old children. I was working as a nanny for a family with two children, a 4 1/2-year-old and a 17-month-old. The family ended up moving July 8th, 2011, next worked with a little girl who was 4 and going on 5 when they moved back home. I recently was working for a family in Durham and they have a little boy. I started when he was 2 1/2 and now is 5. He will be starting school in August and will be going full-time, so I am looking for part time. I think over all, I have 14 years of experience working with children. I am a 32 year-old who is very loving, caring, responsible, patient and loves to grow a strong friendship with the family, especially with the child/children. I live in Franklinton and I have my own transportation. I do have a 9 month old but do not plan on bringing her with. I ask $13-15 a hour depending if one or two children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/12/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Valerie D. is a reference for Melissa J. Relationship: Former Employer
Keisha P. is a reference for Melissa J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa J.
Melissa J.
Franklinton, NC 27525
34

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now