JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Gastonia, NC 28052

Meet Allison

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello families. My name is Allison and I'm a mother of 5 children. I have been a stay at home mom for the last 5 years. Before my last three were born I worked as a nursing assistant around gaston county for 7 years. Now that I have three children in school I'm ready to start a new journey. Im currently looking for full time work but I am open to part time for the right family. I am up to date on my CPR/First Aid certification. Being a mother of five children and an aunt to two more I am the master at dealing with hectic situations and can run a three ring circus. I have strategies that help calm one, feed another, and still maintain the household. I have sleep trained, potty trained and feel as though I have happy, well adjusted children. Don't get me wrong, my Read more children are by no means perfect and I have my days were I want to run away, but I have ways at keeping my sanity. I would love to share my experiences and strategies with you. With that being said I also understand that they are your children and as first time moms and second, that we all have our own ways of raising our children. I am here to fill in for you while your away. I work for you and follow your parenting style. If you choose to hear how I have managed a situation I am more then happy to share. I also love being active with my children and believe in getting little ones out to burn off some steam. Parks, museums, library and various other activities. I like to keep a well structured schedule every week so the children know what to look forward to each week. I have it hanging on my refrigerator so the older ones can keep an eye on the days activities. It also is a good way to keep them aware of being on good behavior throughout the day. We also visit the library weekly for books and read every day. I also have activities for newborns. I did daily tummy time a few times a day with each and played in the floor with them. My babies are growing up so fast and I would love to have the opportunity to help take care of your little ones. I love children with all my heart and feel like it's my calling to start down this road. I may now have experience with working professionally with families but I have been my families babysitter for years. I believe I have enough experience to prove I'm more then capable at doing the job and look forward to working with a family very soon. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask. I look forward to speaking with y'all! Allison

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/29/17

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Nursing

Attended Gaston College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now