JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tonya R.

Nanny in Goldsboro, NC 27534.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Goldsboro, NC

  • Age 29
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$12 per hour

Tonya’s Bio

I am working full time so my availability is limited, but my schedule is fairly consistent. It will change occasionally with the holiday season, so I'm ideally looking for occasional, as-needed sitting. I have been taking care of children for over 13 years and I have also nannied for 3 different families. The children started as young as newborns, and were as old as 15, which didn't require much caretaking (haha). I have done occasional babysitting for various families, as well as long term sitting while the parents were away for the week/weekend. The duties included were to ensure the kids were up and ready for school, helping to get them out of school, assist with homework, baths, dinner and bed. Additionally, The most children I have watched at a time was 7. I have been previously CPR/first aid certified, but that has since expired. Regardless of your family situation or needs, I am confident that I can be of assistance to you. I still keep in contact with all the families that I have worked for, and think of the children as my own. Children have always been my passion. I love to teach them new things, see what they're capable of accomplishing and watch them grow. “When I approach a child, he inspires in me two sentiments; tenderness for what he is, and respect for what he may become. ”  -  Louis Pasteur

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/1/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Tonya R.
Tonya R.
Goldsboro, NC 27534
29

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now