JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janese N. Nanny in Granite Falls, NC 28630.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Granite Falls, NC

  • Age 37
  • 21 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $300-$600 per week

Janese’s Bio

Full-Time, 20+ Years of Nanny Experience
I am a professional nanny, and have been caring for children for over 20 years. I am also a single mother of 1, a 9 year-old little boy, who Is in 4th grade. I am very comfortable caring for multiple kids at once, (this includes twins/triplets) and have cared for them ages newborn all the way to teenagers. I am willing to do whatever the parents require of me, whether it just be doing housework to help out, laundry, running errands, and transporting children wherever they need to go. I like to teach them educational activities. If you are interested, I would love to speak with you and your family.   I am very active with the children. I love to cook and bake, and letting the kids "help". I love singing and music. I am interested in activities, whether it be story time at the library, or museums, park, swimming. I like to keep the kids involved.
 I love Children, I love spending time with them, and as a nanny, its exciting, because kids keep you on your toes, and there is never a lack of entertainment.
I am available to go into further details about my experiences, so feel free to contact me anytime.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

21 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/16/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Brian A. is a reference for Janese N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Janese N.
Janese N.
Granite Falls, NC 28630
37

years
of age

21

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$600 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now