JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Robin M.

Nanny in Greensboro, NC 27407.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Greensboro, NC

  • Age 25
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Robin’s Bio

With over 12 years experience and an Applied Associate Degree in a rigorous Early Childhood Development program, I am blessed to be able to pursue the calling I have felt since I was a child myself. As a private nanny, as well as in a large child care center setting, I have enjoyed caring for infants, toddlers, and preschoolers as they've grown and developed into beautiful people. I am First Aid and CPR trained with some sign language experience, particularly as it applies to babies. I am looking for a position in the Triad area that allows me to bring my son (born December 2014) to your home. I can assure you that I provide compassionate care according to the individual child's need, and do not give priority to my own. I will also care for pets and perform housekeeping duties. I love watching a child's eyes light up the moment they learn something new, whether its waving "bye bye," or tying their shoes. Please contact me!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Andrea G. is a reference for Robin M. Relationship: Former Employer
Claire R. is a reference for Robin M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Robin M.
Robin M.
Greensboro, NC 27407
25

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now