Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Greensboro, NC 27406

Meet Keesha

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! Native New Yorker here with several years of childcare experience, including two years as an Au Pair in Paris, France! I do speak moderate French and was the live-in caretaker for three different families over the course of the two years, making sure the children got to school on time, were fed all meals (French children come home for lunch!), did all of their homework perfectly, and made it to bed on time. That was in addition to planning outings and getting them to their extracurricular activities (dance, sports, etc.). I relocated from NYC to Greensboro to help my mother open her own nail salon and I just graduated from Nail School myself recently. So while we are trying to launch our business, I have returned to tutoring and babysitting so I can contribute to my "supply fund," as nail supplies are NOT cheap! However, you'll see on Read more my profile that I graduated from Duke in 2009 and worked in corporate Customer Experience in NYC for several years. As for my own hobbies, I LOVE to paint, bake, knit, and sew. They are great hobbies for the home and also foster mindfulness, as I've practiced meditation for over a decade. And now I can add doing nails to the list! Hopefully you'll see something in my profile that signals I could be a great fit for your family, so please do not hesitate at all to reach out with any further questions! All the best, Kay

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Keesha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Personality and Social Behavior Psychology

Graduated Duke University 2009

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Keesha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now