JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laurie G.

Nanny in Greenville, NC 27858.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Greenville, NC

  • Age 28
  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $150-$170 per week

Laurie’s Bio

HI, my name is Laurie! I am 28 years old and have been babysitting since I was 12. I have always enjoyed working with and helping children learn. I have my early childhood credentials 1 and 2.  I have worked in a day care setting and was also a manager of a local drop off child care center. I have worked with children from birth - teenagers. I have 2 children myself, a 5 year old who just started kindergarten and a 1 year old. I have successfully helped potty train around 20 kids or more. I am looking to start a small in home child care center. I can keep 2-3 and also pick up older children from school in the afternoon and assist with homework. I have a large vehicle with 2 convertible carseats and 2 high back booster seats. I will do everything a day care center does, just won't charge as much! If you have any questions please feel free to send me a message!


Age Specific Experience

16 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/3/2016


My availability is valid through 12/4/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Mary M. is a reference for Laurie G. Relationship: Client
Dama S. is a reference for Laurie G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Laurie G.
Laurie G.
Greenville, NC 27858

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $150-$170 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now