JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Hampstead, NC 28443

Meet Salania

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a fun, loving person who adores children. I have a 19 year old daughter I raised alone and I have over 10 years experience watching other children . I was a substitute teacher for 2 years teaching PK-12 grade. I can cook, clean and I'm organized. I'm wanting to find a family I can help with their child(ren). I have always enjoyed watching children and teaching has given me the opportunity to experience many children in one room with many different personalities. I recently was a nanny for three boys ages 3 and 8 (twins). I watched the 3 year old during the day while the twins were at school. After school I watched all three until 530-6 and helped the twins with homework. I potty trained the 3 year old and helped him learn colors, letters and numbers. I also cooked and cleaned.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 12/17/2016
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/17

Ratings & reviews

Salania doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Tarleton State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Salania's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now