JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Harrisburg, NC 28075

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jessica and I am 26 years old.  I have lived in the Harrisburg/Concord area my entire life.   I graduated from Central Cabarrus High School in 2006 and then from Wingate University in 2010 with a Bachelor of Science degree in sociology.  I currently do not have a job, but I have worked for one year as a nanny to two boys that were 3 and 4 years old when I started.  I also sometimes looked after their sister who was 10 years old and getting their brother, who was 15 years old,  to school and other activities. the family also had a dog and a cat in their home.  Their mother decided to stop working out of the home so my employment ended but my relationship has not.  I am still very involved in their life and I love them like they are my own children.  I also Read more worked as an elf in Santa's Wonderland at Bass Pro Shops this past Christmas, so I have private and public experience with caring for children.  I do not have any children of my own. I am currently an exceptional children's teacher assistant with the local school system. I am also currently pursuing a graduate certificate in special education.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Available to start on 6/16/2014
  • My availability is valid through 8/15/14

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Special Education

Currently attending University of North Carolina at Charlotte

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now