JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather C.

Nanny in Hobgood, NC 27843.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Hobgood, NC

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $275-$450 per week

Heather’s Bio

I am a 32 year old mother of three! My boys are seven and nine yrs old. My little lady is almost four! I have over ten collective years of experience in teaching in a professional childcare setting(licensed and non-licensed facilities). I also have my NC Childcare Credentials I and II, and would like to finish my degree when my daughter is school age(not much longer! She starts full day preschool in fall 2015). I also grew up in a large family--I'm the oldest of seven children. I am looking for one or two children to nanny if possible. I am looking for an almost "extended family" type situation--where we feel a part of each other's families! I am really easy going and love to be silly and have fun! Playtime is always a time to be imaginative and see what journey what can dream up! I believe instruction and learning can be exciting! Children DO learn best through play and hands-on!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 1 year

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Respiratory Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/10/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Amanda E. is a reference for Heather C. Relationship: Friend
Beth S. is a reference for Heather C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Heather C.
Heather C.
Hobgood, NC 27843
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $275-$450 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now