JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Hubert, NC 28539

Meet Abigayle

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Abby and I would love to be your next nanny! I have had experience with children as long as I can remember. I grew up with two younger sisters and that began my time in childcare. Over the years I have worked in multiple childcare facilities as well as volunteer programs. I was the summer teacher for school aged children at Wiggles and Giggles Daycare in Knoxville, TN. I was also part time employed at a children's facility in a fitness center. I excelled in the position and ended up leaving the company as the Children's Activities Director (management). Aside from employment, I have volunteered within multiple church nurseries, high school ministry, the boys and girls club, and other after school programs. I have also interned with Ocoee Middle School counseling and social work department and within Bradley County High School. Aside from work history, I Read more was a psychology major at Lee University. I studied child psychology and had many internships within the program. I love spending time with children! I think it fits my skill set. I think I can communicate and enjoy spending time with kiddos more than adults! I recently transitioned out of a full time position with a major company. I would really love the opportunity to get to know you and your family! Please don't hesitate to ask me any questions! Abby

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Abigayle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Lee University 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Abigayle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now