Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Huntersville, NC 28078

Meet Claudia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Claudia Oyaneder. I was born in Florida and now live in the Charlotte, NC area. I have nine years of childcare experience that began as a part-time job during high-school until I realized I could become a professional nanny. I completed the safe sitters program at Carolinas Medical Center. The safe sitters program informed and strengthened my ability to handle every situation that may arise during childcare. I really enjoy playing, teaching, and interacting with children. I am fluent in English and Spanish, able to provide Spanish lessons if desired. I am looking forward to all inquiries!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/20/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Stephanie A.

5/18/2014

She's amazing she is currently working for my family we are always very short notice and she fits the bill perfectly all the time with no problem she is so sweet respectful and loving! She can go from watching them five hours to an unexpected 15 hr shift with no problem in the same day! She's just an amazing trustworthy good warm hearted individual with the best manners and respect to our home. She does everything and helps out with cleaning she's thoughtful and a very pleasant person to be around she is very calm and very melo she has amazing vibes which calms my twins so happy to have her and you would be to I promise she great!! She loves them like they are her own a genuine caring love I know for sure they are safe in her care she's heaven sent! Stephanie A.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

child care specialist

Rowan-Cabarrus Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Claudia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now