JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kendra M. Nanny in Huntersville, NC 28078.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Huntersville, NC

  • Age 33
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kendra’s Bio

 I have been a nanny for 12 years now. I have a wide range of families I have worked for. They vary from a family of 5 homeschooled children of a blended family, afterschool with 8yr old boy of a single mom, overnight stays with a pre-teen only child, twin toddler boys, newborn baby and older brother learning to accept the new one into the family, and a very active family of a 3yr old boy and 1 yr old girl who love to get dirty, a loving and compassionate family of 2 boys that are , without a doubt, high energy, twin rambunctious boys, and currently with a family with a 2.5 year old learning how to be "independent".  Usually I work with the toddler age. Those years include potty training, the 'no' stage, the terrible two's, learning manners...and i wouldn't give up those moments for anything! I've learned that the older they get, the more energetic they become. Along with that comes more special memories to look forward to.
 I plan on having my own family one day, but for now i love helping other parents when they are unable to or just need that break from life.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kendra M.
Kendra M.
Huntersville, NC 28078

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now