JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura H.

Nanny in Huntersville, NC 28078.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Huntersville, NC

  • Age 53
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Just finished up a nanny position for a family with 2 children and a dog. Worked with them for 6 1/2 years since both children were babies. Daughter was 3 months old when I started and they had a son when she was 21 months. I started to watch him at 10 days old. Mom was a pharmaceutical rep and needed very flexible hours. She recently decided to quit working and take some time off. Before that I worked for another family for 3 years until their youngest started kindergarten.

Started doing this almost 10 years ago when my kids were older. I was a stay at home mom of 3 all those years with occasional babysitting or gym job. I also volunteered in my kids schools and have done occasional pet sitting.

Love kids and animals.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/11/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Laura H.
Laura H.
Huntersville, NC 28078

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now