JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Marie P. Nanny in Indian Trail, NC 28079.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Indian Trail, NC

  • Age 63
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Marie’s Bio

I first entered the profession over 25 years ago as a way to remain with my own child while earning an income by providing quality care for others' kids as well. I found the career to be so rewarding and enriching that I chose to remain in the field of child care even after my children have both now graduated from college, and have established promising careers. My temperament, organization, the physical encouragement I offer, gives me the ability to work well with all types of children, adaptability, and patience is some of my strongest attributes. I have recently completed employment with a very fine family in the Boston, Massachusetts area where I was employed for 12 1/2 years and now searching for a similar situation that would be suitable for both the family and myself here in North Carolina. I am a longtime member of the SEIU Healthcare Association, and have provided care for children with special needs.
*** I am a Certified Health Care Provider by the American Heart Association, and have completed CPR training for both adults, and children. ***

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/28/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/2/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Christopher M. is a reference for Marie P. Relationship: Former Employer
Andrea V. is a reference for Marie P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marie P.
Marie P.
Indian Trail, NC 28079
63

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now