Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in Indian Trail, NC 28079

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm a 43 year-old mother of two, who's looking to find a rewarding position as a nanny or elder companion caregiver. I've been caring for children most of my life, being the oldest of three in my family. I was lucky enough to stay home with my two kids until they entered school, and now that they're grown up, I'd like to find a family who needs me. I've been working as a restaurant manager for the last 8 years, and I'd like to transition into a job where I'm happier. I'm very caring, fun, and reliable. I love to read, play games and go for walks. I don't have a problem with light housework, and maybe pick-up and errands. Above all, I love kids, and I'd care for yours as if they were my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 3/10/2014
  • My availability is valid through 5/25/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Prasanna S.

5/10/2014

We interviewed Elizabeth and she is phenomenal. She is willing to go extra mile to help the family she chooses to work with. Our kids immediately got attached to her. We also liked her honesty.However, we had 3 candidates at same level and used lottery to pick one as we were unable to make a decision. We highly recommend to meet her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now