JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary J.

Nanny in Jacksonville, NC 28540.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

Jacksonville, NC

  • Age 51
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per week

Mary’s Bio

7 days a week; A Care Provider,  A Parent a director and manager of Children and their essential  needs, regardless of circumstances, situations or walk of life, I only desire to be in the right place at the right time to serve them. I am not your average sitter, I actually love what I do and that is helping others. I have been a Licensed Foster Care Provider here in Jacksonville through Onslow County DSS and a sitter for many families for many years. I truly believe that caring for children is my calling in life, because it has been not only my job but my passion for so long. I love Children and they love me and that may be because I don't mind getting out in the yard to play or going on a walk or an outing, or just doing whatever it is to make children happy and keep me young. I am a people person. please don't past up a chance to not only have someone take good care of your child but a friend.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/3/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/30/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Meghan L. is a reference for Mary J. Relationship: Client
Onslow C. is a reference for Mary J. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Mary J.
Mary J.
Jacksonville, NC 28540
51

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now