JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary Grace H.

Nanny in Jacksonville, NC 28540.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Jacksonville, NC

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Mary Grace’s Bio

Hello, My name is Mary Grace Weed.  I am a 27-year-old graduate of The University of Vermont.  I am an English major with a Studio art minor, but have made Elementary/Early Education/Childcare my focus throughout my life.  I love to work -- but I also love to play and be someone to whom children of all ages can relate and connect. You can read about my extensive experience, including my work as a professional Teacher's Aid for Infant through middle school classrooms, and my work with challenged teens and adults in my profile. I look forward to hearing from you soon -- and to spending time with your children!
Please disregard some of the "headings" which list my work experience. The Sittercity program would not allow me to customize the job titles pertinent  to my work.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Chinese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Heather H. is a reference for Mary Grace H.
Heather H. is a reference for Mary Grace H.
Jump to Top
Mary Grac...
Mary Grace H.
Jacksonville, NC 28540

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now