Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Jacksonville, NC 28540

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks Creole
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jessica, and I am 21 years old. I am a junior at Winthrop University studying Early Childhood Education. This summer I will be teaching in Haiti, but will be home for extended periods: May 3rd - May 8th, May 12th - June 13th , July 23rd - the beginning of August (I will be starting senior internship but have no definite date yet). When I babysit or nanny I love doing fun activities with the kids as well as going on trips to the park, museum, zoo, playground, waterpark, etc. I do not mind doing housework as well as house sitting, pet sitting, house keeping jobs. I have been babysitting since I was 16 years old, often times it was for my church's small group bible studies (5-12 kids at a time). Through this I also was able to babysit on the weekends or during the summers.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 5/3/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Winthrop University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now