Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Jacksonville, NC 28540

Meet Carina

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Carina and I am a 39 year old mother of 6. Four are my biological children and 2 are my fiance's children whom have lived with us full time for over 6 years now. Most recently, I was a long time care giver for 2 children, age 13 and 9 since they were born. The parents found a better employment opportunity which required them to relocate to a different state (though bitter sweet for me because I miss those little people I was able to see blossom through different stages). I have over 20 years of babysitting experience since I was 16 years old when my brother was born. I became my parents and their friends "built in" babysitter which gave me the fundamentals to be fully comfortable caring for any ages from new born to teenage years. Thank you for your time in getting to Read more know some of my background. I look forward to helping care for your special little person.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Carina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$6-$7/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Carina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now