JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon D.

Nanny in Jacksonville, NC 28540.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Jacksonville, NC

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

Hello everybody! Well lets see where to begin.I recently moved back to the jacksonville area. I have tons of childcare experience. I was an infant/toddler teacher for about 5 years. when i lived here before I had a wonderful nanny position to a then 6 month old and a 1.5 year old. I worked with the family for about 16 months then I was blessed with my own child. I've had the please of staying home with my 2 year old but I want a job! I am a workaholic I miss working with kids. So the family I do get a position with would have to be ok with me bringing my daughter unless my husband is home (Depends on his schedule) so I love being outside and reading and doing crafts. I'm totally flexible with my schedule and pretty easy going. if you would like some more info just shoot me a message. oh also I dont smoke have my own reliable vehicle and distance and times aren't a problem thanks!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Shannon D.
Shannon D.
Jacksonville, NC 28540
31

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now