JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaitlyn H.

Nanny in Lenoir, NC 28645.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Air Force

Lenoir, NC

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Kaitlyn’s Bio

Hi! My name is Kaitlyn and I'm a single mom of 2 children ages 5 and 3.  I'm a very outgoing and fun person.  I consider myself respectful, reliable and hard working.
I have over 7 years experience with a large group of children. I have taught at several daycares as a lead teacher and have been a nanny part time. I am structured and don't use the TV when I babysit. I love doing arts and crafts with children and other fun activities. I love taking children out to the park and just let them explore outside!
I am CPR and First aid certified, hold me medical assistant certificate, 20+ ECE units, currently on my last semester of my AA degree in child development and hold a clear background.
If your interested I would love to talk with you further about the position and what I can contribute.
Thanks for your time!
Kaitlyn

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language

References

Theresa D. is a reference for Kaitlyn H.
Theresa D. is a reference for Kaitlyn H.
Jump to Top
Kaitlyn H.
Kaitlyn H.
Lenoir, NC 28645
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now