JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Kailyn M.

Nanny in Matthews, NC 28105.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Matthews, NC

  • Age 23
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Kailyn’s Bio

My name is Kailyn Miller, and I have worked as a Behavioral Specialist for three and a half years. During this time, I worked both in group home settings, and with individual clients. My clients either had extensive behavior issues induced from trauma and abuse, or had a developmental disability. My main role was to instill coping mechanisms and emotion regulation during escalated situations. I also used everyday experiences to instill respect, manners, and basic life skills. I am CPR/First Aid certified, a Qualified Medical Administration Personnel, Crisis Prevention Intervention certified, Suicide Prevention certified, a licensed foster parent for a group home setting, and hold a Food Handler's certification. Apart from my employment, I am pursuing a degree in psychology and a degree in dance. I began teaching dance when I was 15, and have been extensively involved ever since. I also pursued education in art, and have been involved in music since I was 10. Moreover, I love the outdoors and spending time in nature with my dog. As a caregiver, I intertwine all of these skills. The arts and nature have the ability to heal, and they have the ability to instill new ethics within a child- like passion, hard work, empathy, and the ability to set goals and surpass them. My heart is with individuals who have experienced trauma, but I also have a heart for all children. I believe in growth and creativity. I believe that every child has something special about them that will help them thrive. I love my job because I love helping children become more well rounded, and I love watching them learn who they are. I bring energy and a new perspective to all situations, and I want to share that with as many people as I can.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/9/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Michelle P. is a reference for Kailyn M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kailyn M.
Kailyn M.
Matthews, NC 28105
23

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now