Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Matthews, NC 28105

Meet Irina

  • Speaks Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear families, my name is Irina (Ira) for short,I am 27 years old. I have had countless jobs for 10 years helping families out and taking care of their kids. I started babysitting when i was 13 years old and still enjoy it very much. I have worked in School day care for 2 years and have been working with children for 10 years. In my personal opinion I believe that kids look up to their elders, and me being that person I feel that I can make big difference in their lifes. I believe kids learn best through experiences and environment around them. Having that responsibility as a nanny i try my best to provide a safe, warm, trustworthy, and fun environment for the kids. Some of my favorite things to do with kids is to provide activities where they get to experience fun times but at the same time learn Read more something. I believe kids could have fun and learn at the same time. Some of the activities that i enjoy doing with the kids is crafts, baking (depending on the age), board games, outdoor activity (sports, swimming, riding bikes etc.), have movie nights, and a lot of other things.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/14/20

Ratings & reviews

Irina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Irina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now