JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Becky V.

Nanny in Matthews, NC 28105.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Matthews, NC

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $3-$15 per hour

Becky’s Bio

I'm from Cape Coral FL and have lived there for 18 years of my life. I'm now currently a student at Covenant College in Lookout Mountain, GA, but still make it home for breaks. I've been a baby sitter since I was 12. I've had the most experience babysitting boys and kids under 8 years old. I normally try to stay away from TV and computers as a main source of entertainment, but I understand that sometimes it's nice to take a movie break. I always like learning what each child is passionate about and try to find an activity that corresponds with it. For example, if the child likes reading, I'll read out loud to them while they illustrate the story.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/15/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Becky V.
Becky V.
Matthews, NC 28105
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $3-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now