JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Merissa C.

Nanny in Mooresville, NC 28115.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mooresville, NC

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $175-$350 per week

Merissa’s Bio

Hello! My name is Merissa, I am a mother to a 2 year old baby girl. I attend college online to receive a degree in child psychology. I am passionate about children and make children my life. My daughter would be joining me on most days but she is well behaved and mannered. I am not the type of nanny that expects the T.V. to do her job. Instead I interact with the children and teach through learning activities. I would take the kids to the park, discovery place, monkey joes, etc (if ok with parents). I have an SUV as reliable transportation and a great driving record. I received my CPR/First Aid certification in 2007 from Gaston College and am willing to get it renewed through Red Cross if the family prefers. As I said I love kids and they are a true passion of mine. The main importance I focus on is Health, safety, and learning priorities but number one is they have to be having fun and laughing. If I bring a smile or a laughter to a child then I know that I have done my job for the day. Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to hearing from you.
Thanks,
Merissa

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Dee C. is a reference for Merissa C. Relationship: Family
Christina D. is a reference for Merissa C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Merissa C.
Merissa C.
Mooresville, NC 28115
27

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $175-$350 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now