JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Mount Airy, NC 27030

Meet Shanta

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children for 6 years now and have been in childcare as well. I'm currently working in a facility called Grace Academy and YVEDDI Head Start. I love the children dearly, but having two jobs to support my needs as far as financially is something that I have been struggling with for a while now. I have just recently been certified in CPR and SIDS. I know working with smaller infants one needs to be well trained in those areas. I'm also getting ready to graduate in August with my Bachelor's Degree in Human Services; therefore, I would like to have that connection with families and have that strong bond.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Shanta doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$750-$800/hr for the first child, $50 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Shanta's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now