JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Murphy, NC 28906

Meet Joann

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

1. I truly love children & working with them, to bring out their best. I have a tendency to take care of everyone around me. 2. Enthusiastic and adventurous. The joy of childhood is priceless and I long to inspire children to explore, learn and try new things. 3. Fun. Silly. Laughter. Childhood should be about fun and fun inspires learning. I have an upbeat outlook on life. Planning fun ways to learn is always one of my goals for each day. 4. Nurturing. Caring. Connecting. Keeping each child safe while building a loving relationship & offering them a stable environment. I enjoy studying what each child likes and needs, and meeting their needs in a positive and appropriate manner. I like to build activities and outings around their interests. Engaging and stimulating them helps them learn and develop. I want to with one family for a long time so Read more I can provide a continuity of care of the children. 5. I have common sense, which I am told is not common. Many decisions come up every day about a child’s health, safety and well-being. Also situations come up in every household where prompt action can mean a much better outcome. 6. Punctual. Reliable.Trustworthy. I will protect your privacy. 7. Flexible. I do like consistent hours, but I will change my schedule as needed. Life happens and I never want the children to not have someone reliable and loving there for them. 8. Great communicator both in person and via writing, text, or email. I like to have a daily log handy to insure parents know what is going on with each of their children and so everyone is informed. 9. Educator. Everything can be a learning opportunity and I look for teachable moments. I also plan activities and hands-on learning tasks. I like doing mini unit studies, like theme weeks. I enjoy children's museums, zoos, parks, animal interactions, etc. I also like to cement learning, which means coming at something from many angles so something that is learned sticks, a.k.a. retained.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Joann doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$45000-$95000/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology & Psychology...a.k.a. People

Graduated University of Minnesota - Morris 1988

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now