JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jordan J.

Nanny in New Bern, NC 28562.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New Bern, NC

  • Age 25
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Jordan’s Bio

I have been working with children since I was 12, about 13 years. I have been a nanny for a family with a 3 month old daughter, and 2 sons ages 2 and 5. I kept them for about 3 years. I also have babysat for multiple families in the last 13 years. I was also an afterschool advisor for a cheerleading and tumbling school in Greenville and picked up 15 children between the ages of 4 and 14 from school, watched them, fed them snack, and helped with homework. I have also worked in childrens retail for about 3 years and worked very closely with moms and small children on a daily basis. I have two dogs and a cat so I am very comfortable with animals in the home. I enjoy doing crafts and playing outdoors when the weather is suitable. I also am comfortable with homework help and meal preparation as well as any household chores that need to be completed.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/9/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Christian L. is a reference for Jordan J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jordan J.
Jordan J.
New Bern, NC 28562

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now