JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Candiss H.

Nanny in Newport, NC 28570.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Newport, NC

  • Age 33
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Candiss’s Bio

I am 32 years old and have been babysitting off and on since I was 14. 2 1/2 years ago I was accepted as a surrogate at a fertility clinic, passing their mental health test as well as background check. I'm a single mom of two kids who are 8 and 10, but their father and step mom living near by make it easy for me to have a completely open and flexible schedule to babysit. I am available full time, part time or date nights. I am a huge animal lover, so if you have pets that wouldn't be a problem at all, and I would be more than willing to care for them as well. I absolutely love kids and am very nurturing and hands on with them. Up until 4 months ago, before I moved from Virginia to North Carolina I was babysitting two little girls who were like my own. I babysat one for 4 years and the other for 2 years. I have also babysat for a couple's 3 children on occasions. I have my own reliable transportation, and would be babysitting in your home. Hourly rate is negotiable. :)


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/24/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Amanda R. is a reference for Candiss H. Relationship: Client
Dierdre M. is a reference for Candiss H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Candiss H.
Candiss H.
Newport, NC 28570

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now