Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27617

Meet Monica

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Monica. **Currently am working permanent part time for a family on Tues & Thur - this job ends in Jan & I'm looking for work come beginning of Jan. I have my own SUV & am willing to pick up kids, run errands, Etc. also am willing to do housework too. I am a 38year-old New Orleans girl, planted here in the Raleigh area. I haven't attended any college due to life scenarios, but I have a lot of experience with little ones. I've had years of experience with babysitting, even working in a daycare for many years in New Orleans. I have taken early childhood education courses back home, in New Orleans when I was employed as a Daycare worker for my church. I've watched babies/toddlers & children of all ages. I absolutely love to interact with children. I have a strong heart for Read more babies and children. I enjoy teaching them, reading and playing with them. I love to see the world through children's eyes and their conversations are so funny with the things they say and do. I would love to come and care for your little one. I would treat them as my own. I will and do respect you as their parents, and the home that you live in. I will follow and reinforce any rules or discipline that you have in place already. I am a Christian. I am active in my church. I am very trust-worthy, honest, reliable and easy going. I absolutely love Disney, and Disney World! I've been so many times I've lost count! I have had adult and child/infant CPR - however I haven't had it renewed in a year. FYI, I am willing to take a refresher course. I am though familiar with the steps of those procedures, though :) I am very flexible in my daytime schedule - and don't have to stick to the days I have listed as my availability. Thank you for reading and taking the time to consider me in watching your little one(s). Feel free to contact me and have a blessed day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Monica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Monica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now