JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debra S.

Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27615.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Raleigh, NC

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $18-$21 per hour

Debra’s Bio

My name is Debbie Hilliard. I am currently looking for a wonderful family that is in needed of a nanny. I am CPR and First Aid certified with a clean driving record and background check which I can provide. I am 56 years old and attended St. Mary’s Junior College where I studied Liberal Arts. I am a Raleigh native and have raised my three adult daughters in this wonderful city. I’ve owned Ms. Debbie the Sitter since 2009 and have contracted through several referral agencies since 2011. I have been providing child care since I was 15 and haven’t stopped since. I have experience with all ages of children from infancy to young adulthood, some with behavior or sleep issues. I have served as the in-school suspension teacher at a local elementary school and have been with as many as five children by myself, 11 in a pre-school setting, and 26 5th graders in a substitute teacher setting. I absolutely love all children; they look at life in such different and innocent ways, with such curiosity, imagination, openness, sneakiness, and honesty. I love teaching children new things, learning things from them, crafting, doing art projects, playing games, going to the library and museums, and playing all sorts of sports. I use positive reinforcement and discipline only. Outside of babysitting I am very active with my children, family, and neighbors. I love traveling and experiencing new places and cultures. I enjoy walking/hiking, reading manuals, cooking both American and Greek food and I have a thing for organizing everything. I am open to Nanny Sharing!
MsDebbietheSitter@aol.com
https://www.facebook.com/MsDebbieTheSitter

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/14/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Debra S.
Debra S.
Raleigh, NC 27615
56

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$21 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now