JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Arabella B.

Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27605.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Raleigh, NC

  • Age 50
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Arabella’s Bio

I am a British Permanent Resident Alien and have quite a bit of Mary Poppins in me if you want someone who will bring fun and responsible caring to your children (sing songs, play games, crafts and reading from books). I prefer to patiently reason with children when it comes to discipline and behavior modification. For infants and toddlers nurturing would be the priority before housework, however, I am quite happy to stay busy with light housekeeping when the children do not need me exclusively.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/20/2016


My availability is valid through 8/25/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Pamela S. is a reference for Arabella B. Relationship: Former Employer
Candace L. is a reference for Arabella B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Arabella B.
Arabella B.
Raleigh, NC 27605

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now