JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27610

Meet Shanta

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello ! My name is Shanta and let me start by saying I LOVE children !!! I am a mom myself and I couldn’t wait to become one ! I am 25 years old and I am married to my middle school sweet heart ! I have a Bachelors degree in Recreational Therapy where I focused my major in pediatrics. I have years of nannying experience beginning in 2013. I have worked with children for 8 years. I am verified in CPR and first aid and safety (safety is number 1 with me!!!) . I am currently working as a pediatric mental health technician in a behavioral center with children 5-18 but I work with the smallest in the building ages 5-13. I want to get back into the private care world ! I have experience caring for up to 4 children at once. I work with fine and gross Read more motor skills, cognitive learning, potty training, homework help, house work, and I run errands if needed. I know every parent has a way they prefer to upbring their children and I adapt so well. I am here for you and the children 100%. Thank you so much I can’t wait to meet you and your little one(s) !!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Shanta doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Pediatric Recreational Therapy

Graduated 2015

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Shanta's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now