JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27603

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Ashley Carney. I work professionally with children and I have babysitted for Date nights and my most recent role was working at a children's playcenter (toddlers) as a part-time teacher. My past experience includes being an on-call Substitute Teacher at The Montessori school aswell as head counselor this past summer at a Summer Day camp where I oversaw 3 co-counselors and 17 little ones heading to kindergarten. In 2017, I was also a Assistant Teacher at a local preschool. I recently moved back home to Raleigh, NC and reside in Raleigh, NC (near the Clayton, Garner, and Cary area) and would be interested in new opportunities! I have my own car. I enjoy working with children and I'm excited to meet new families. Hope to speak with you soon! Thank you. :-) Best, Ashley Carney 919-268-0614 Age: 30 College Graduate: Yes Non-Smoker CPR/First Aid Certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 3/9/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Consumer, Apparel, and Retail Studies

Graduated 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now