JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27609

Meet Sydney

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Sydney and I have been working with children for many years now. I have experience with all ages of children and currently have been nannying for two young girls who are 3 and 5 years old, as well as babysitting for multiple families in my free time with children that range from 5 months to 7 years old. At this time I am taking classes online which allows me to have very flexible hours. I am originally from Denver Colorado, but will be relocating to Raleigh, North Carolina at the end of August & I am looking to continue nannying if possible. A little bit about myself; I am very organized, trustworthy, reliable and a positive person, I love being around children and am always trying to find fun and new things to do with the children. I always make sure that the house is in Read more good condition and clean for when you all come back home & I am completely open to helping with any sort of house work if needed. I enjoy keeping busy and always strive to make each babysitting/nannying experience fun and eventful for the children. I enjoy being outside and staying active, planning different types of arts & crafts, games, as well as reading books. I try to think of new games and fun activities to do with the children I am caring for. I am a hard worker and I learn very quickly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 8/28/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Sydney doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Sydney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now