JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27616

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I'm Lisa, daughter, wife, mother and pseudo grandma! I love children, I have by the grace of God successfully raised 3 of my own, a now 33 yrs old son and 23 yrs old twin daughters. I know how difficult it is to find someone you're comfortable with to care for your most precious jewels and I welcome the opportunity to provide you and your child/ren with someone loving and nurturing that you both will feel at ease with. I love children and get a real kick out of the things they say and do, I believe their innocence need to be nurtured as they grow and learn and I take pleasure in being a part of that process. I provide care in my home for your infant or toddler, I render care when schools are close for track out and holidays, etc. I will provide minimal care at Read more your home (pending distance), give you an outlet when needed, weekends, date nights etc... I have experience with mild to moderate autism as well as (SPD) sensory processing disorder; I am familiar with the use of the weighted blanket to calm a child down and give them comfort. Additionally, I am CPR and First Aid certified for infants, children and adults, so I can help you too :) I look forward to communicating with you and sharing my time an energy with your little one.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Business Management

Graduated American InterContinental University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now