JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27603

Meet Savanna

  • Comfortable with pets

I have just recently moved to North Carolina to finish up my degree in healthcare administration. I currently have my Assistant Child Care Teacher Certification from the Wisconsin DPI. I have also completed training for shaken baby syndrome prevention, SIDS prevention, CPR, and first aid. I have had training on working with individuals with disabilities. The past year I have worked as a paid roommate for two individuals with both developmental disabilities and medical needs. I have worked as a babysitter and a summer nanny since I was 13. I have volunteered as an art/craft teacher for my Church’s summer camp 3 years in a row. I have experience babysitting children from infants to tweens, as well as children on the autism spectrum. I am the oldest sibling of five and it has shaped who I am today. I am nurturing, empathetic, attentive, and dependable. I am able to adapt Read more to situations very easily and I am comfortable with a wide variety of needs. Typically when I babysit/nanny, I like to bring age appropriate crafts, games, and educational activities tailored to your child’s interests and needs. It is something extra I like to do to form a good relationship with you and your child. Although that is my typical style, I will always respect and adhere to whatever routine you desire. I am able to help with homework, do housekeeping, and do meal prep if and when needed. I absolutely love childcare. I think children have such an interesting perspective and it is so fun for me to step inside their world for a few hours. I enjoy helping parents get a couple hours of free time or just relieving some of the stress of everyday life. I am always open to answering any questions you may have and I look forward to working with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 10/22/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Savanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Savanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now