Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27606

Meet Fay

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Has a car

Hello , My name is Faisha. I have two beautiful daughters . A three year old and a three month old. I have my Associates Degree in Early Childhood education. I have five certificates in Public Service, Special needs , professional studies, infant and toddler card & Early Childhood development. I started babysitting and nannying when I was 15 years old . I got my first teaching job at 18 years old I became a floater for my university childcare center . I work their for two years working within ages infants through school age . I had my first daughter at 20 in 2016 . Went back to work after my maternity leave was up and became her infant and toddler teacher . I worked with her for a year and a half . Then after I graduated I decided I wanted to teach NC Pre K . I Read more was the lead teacher and I had a total of twenty five students. I work there for one full school year and loved it . I then had my second daughter in 2018 and been a stay at home mother ever since. I love children so much and I am so thankful that I got the opportunity to work with children because that’s what taught me how to be an amazing mother. I have first Aid & CPR , SIDS and all of my pro solutions trainings .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Adebayo O.


Faisha was very sweet with my 2 kids. She was on time, and attentive. She stayed in touch throughout the day, and seemed to have an overall joyful spirit. Thankful for a good experience, and hope to work with her in the near future.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs


Associates in Early Childhood Education

Graduated Fayetteville Technical Community College 2017


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Fay's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now