Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27615

Meet Laura

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Laura Hill. I have a M.Ed. in Education in School Counseling and I worked in a high school for 5 years before having my own kids. I had three girls (they are now ages 18, 16 and 14) and mostly stayed home with them, but as I have just sent one to college and the middle one drives I am ready to take on a new adventure. Plus, I am really missing the babies they once were and absolutely love any chance I get to spend time with little ones! Throughout my time raising my kids I spent plenty of time caring for all ages on a volunteer basis but never in a paid capacity. I feel Confident that I possess plenty of love and patience and time to care for your little one(s)! I have had CPR in the past and am signing up for Read more a refresher course that will be completed ASAP. I posses plenty of "mom knowledge" and common sense to keep your little ones safe.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology, Education

Graduated University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1995

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now