Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Raleigh, NC 27616

Meet Rechel

  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings Parents - Thank you for taking the time to review my profile. I am employed with Wake County Public Schools as a Special Education Teacher. I have a Master's degree in Special Education and a B.A. in Behavioral Science.  I am a former Social Worker and Creative Arts Therapist (prior to moving to NC).  I am mostly available evenings/weekends.  As a mother I understand the importance in finding a caring, reliable person for childcare.  I have thirteen years experience working in the mental health field and have the ability and patience to deal with behavioral issues. I have worked in a group home setting as a Creative Arts Therapist and at a state psychiatric hospital in Delaware for 10 years as a Social Worker. I am a single mother of two children ages 15 & 16. I believe all children need daily outside playtime and fresh air. I love nature and the outdoors and have no problem taking Read more children on walks,  to the park, pool, etc. I have several families that I regularly babysit for in the area. I can provide the names/number of family's upon request. I also have several parent reviews on my profile.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/13/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Amy M.


We just moved to the area and my husband and I needed a day away from the babies. We met with Rechel prior to her babysitting so that the girls could get used to her. The day she was supposed to babysit my youngest woke up with a fever. Rechel assured me that this wasn't a problem and babysat the girls anyway, keeping me updated on my youngest's temperature the entire 5-6 hours we were gone. She fed them dinner, played with them and even cleaned up the kitchen! Great child care provider and I would definitely use her again!

Sophia P.


My boys have a great time with her. They can't wait to go visit her again ; )

Tara E.


Rechel was great with our two kids and even tidied up while we were out! We'll definitely use her again!

David R.


Having met Rechel's own two kids, it's obvious why she does such a great job taking care of my two young boys (4 and 20 months). She's reliable, experienced, kind, and skilled. When we tell our kids that she's coming over, they get very excited and can't wait for us to leave!

Danielle V.


Rechel has done a great job pet sitting for our 2 cats. She's always able to accomodate our pet sitting needs when we are out of town.

Danielle V.


Rechel has been great while watching our 4 children. They all look forward to her babysitting and I feel comfortable leaving them in her care.

Jennifer H.


Rechel recently kept our three little ones, and did a fantastic job. The kids really enjoyed her, I felt comfortable leaving them with her, and she was a great help around our house on a super stressful day. Would absolutely have her come back again!

Adam B.


Rechel was outstanding with our six year old daughter. She worked on homework, prepared dinner, and picked up. When we got home, we were very pleased to find a sleeping child and a clean house.

Magda G.



Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol


Special Education

Graduated Wilmington University - DE 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rechel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now